Help
<  Back to Index

Department Management

Department Management

Departments are used to group users that have the same roles, permissions and content sources.

Department mangement is located under the Company Management tab. To add a Department you must:

   1. First, either use one of these pre-defined departments or create a new department

   2. Define the roles and associated permissions

   3. Assign content sources

When you add users, you will group them into the departments with the associated permission sets and content sources that you have defined.

You can keep the pre-defined departments, modify them, or delete them using the menu (3 dots) next to the department.

Note: A department cannot have any users in it if you want to delete it.